Our People

Our People

Meet The Team

Chris Ward

Managing Director

30 plus years in business running and managing a top 100 IFA business which Chris started in the mid 80’s advising a mixture of HNW Private Clients and tech Corporate Clients such as Microsoft, HP, Orange etc.

cward@sdltcompass.co.uk

Hannah Mackinlay - LLB MA FRSA Solicitor

Business Development Director

Hannah is an experienced commercial property solicitor who has also lectured on SDLT over the last 17 years. She has acted for developers, landlords, tenants and public authorities whilst at partner and senior level at prominent firms of solicitors.

hmackinlay@sdltcompass.co.uk

Christopher Avery

Chairman

Christopher headed up Gateley PLC’s Reading office, in the heart of the UK’s Thames Valley to a team of 50 strong in 4 years. He started his legal career as a commercial property lawyer and soon became the Managing Partner of Pitmans LLP at the age of 31. During his 27 years as Managing Partner the business grew from 40 to approaching 250 staff. Christopher set up the international legal network, MI InterAct in 1992, later becoming Chairman. He set up the Thames Valley Business Magazine Awards and has judged the same for over 25 years.

christopher.avery@sdltcompass.co.uk

Ben Fordham

Lead Systems Developer

Ben is an experienced Web and Software Developer with nearly 9 years expertise under his belt. Proficient in the Whole Adobe Suite as well as coding in HTML, CSS, JS, PHP, jQuery and more. In the past, Ben has worked with some big names including Adidas, Samsung, Dominoes and Wickes.

bfordham@sdltcompass.co.uk

Ryan Hannah

Head of Technology

Founder and creator of Compass, Ryan is a self-taught programmer of six years' experience and has worked in the tax industry for nearly a decade. Having designed many internal systems for tax practice, he was the perfect choice to create the UK's first comprehensive, accurate SDLT calculation tool.

rhannah@sdltcompass.co.uk

Callum Sinclair

Associate Systems Developer

Having worked as Systems Developer since the project started Callum is well versed in helping manage the day to day running of Compass whilst also being our Internal master of Zoho CRM, Callum is an invaluable member of the team.

csinclair@sdltcompass.co.uk

Alex Mitchell

Systems Support Engineer

5+ years’ experience as a certified technician configuring and supporting IT systems and networks. Proficient in web technologies including HTML, CSS, JS, node.js, git, Mongo DB and Adobe Photoshop.

amitchell@sdltcompass.co.uk

Marc Boegem

Software Developer



marc@solutiative.nl

Graham Greensall

Software Developer

After a career in the automotive industry Graham sold his company in 2002 to concentrate on building software systems. This combination of business experience and coding has resulted in work for international clients including offshore finance, military aviation, motorsport, manufacturing and the NHS. An eclectic background well suited to unravel the complexities of SDLT!

graham@worxinfo.com

SDLT COMPASS LTD

Milestone House

18 Nursery Court

Kibworth Business Park

Kibworth

Leicestershire

LE8 0EX

©SDLT Compass 2021

Registered No.13248338